top of page
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
Banner Sarah.png
Banner bleu2.png

SARAH
DE ROSE

LAWYER

  • LinkedIn Social Icône

BIOGRAPHY 

After completing my legal studies at McGill, I began my career practicing corporate and commercial law at a large Canadian law firm. In the spring of 2019, I joined Blue HF’s highly experienced team of lawyers who are eager to work with and assist dynamic entrepreneurs, businesses and investors. My colleagues and I are driven to provide accessible and quality-focused legal services in various areas of corporate law, including financings, mergers and acquisitions, reorganizations and general commercial matters. Outside of the office, I enjoy discovering new places, both in Montreal and abroad, and I will never turn down a glass of wine with friends and family! 

EDUCATION

McGill University, B.C.L., LL.B., Law

McGill University, Bachelor of Arts, Honours, International Development Studies

Dawson College, Diploma of Collegial Studies, Liberal Arts

RECENT TRANSACTIONS

January 20, 2022

Julien Saulgrain - Sarah De Rose - Chris Yangchen Wu - Katia Fenelus

Shakepay, a Montreal-based startup offering a platform for buying and selling Bitcoin, closed a $44M series A round led by QED Investors with participation from Boost VC and BoxOne Ventures. Blue HF acted for Shakepay.

December 22, 2021

Sylvie Bordet - Camille Paquette - Sarah De Rose - Katia Fenelus

Organigram Holdings Inc. acquires an additional $2.5M of secured convertible debentures in Hyasynth Biologicals Inc. (“Hyasynth”), a sustainable biotechnology company and producer of cannabinoid products. Blue HF acted for Hyasynth.

October 12, 2021

Zachary Frenkiel - Sarah De Rose - Émilie Cyr-Lemieux

KixCare, a pediatric virtual healthcare platform provider, closed a $2M seed round led by Esplanade Ventures with participation from Horizon Capital and other angel investors. Blue HF represented KixCare.

Paramètres des témoins

bottom of page

• White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
Banner Sarah.png
Banner bleu2.png

SARAH
DE ROSE

AVOCATE

  • LinkedIn Social Icône

BIOGRAPHIE

Après avoir terminé mes études en droit à McGill, j'ai entamé ma carrière en droit commercial et corporatif chez un grand cabinet canadien. Au printemps 2019, j'ai rejoint l'équipe d'avocats hautement expérimentés de blue HF, qui ne demandent qu'à travailler avec des entrepreneurs, des entreprises et des investisseurs dynamiques. Mes collègues et moi-même avons la volonté de fournir des services légaux accessibles et de grande qualité dans différents domaines du droit des sociétés, incluant les financements, les fusions et acquisitions, les réorganisations ainsi que les problèmes commerciaux généraux. En dehors du bureau, j'adore découvrir de nouveaux endroits, à Montréal et ailleurs, et je ne dirai jamais non à un bon verre de vin avec les amis et la famille!

FORMATION

Université McGill, B.C.L./LL.B., Droit

Université McGill, Baccalauréat en arts, spécialisation Études du développement international

Collège Dawson, D.E.C. en Arts Libéraux

TRANSACTIONS RÉCENTES

20 janvier 2022

Julien Saulgrain - Sarah De Rose - Chris Yangchen Wu - Katia Fenelus

Shakepay, une entreprise de technologie basée à Montréal qui permet à ses clients d’acheter et de vendre des cryptomonnaies via une application mobile, a clôturé une ronde de financement de série A de 44M$ dirigée par QED Investors, avec la participation de Boost VC et BoxOne Ventures. Blue HF a agit pour Shakepay.

22 décembre 2021

Sylvie Bordet - Camille Paquette - Sarah De Rose - Katia Fenelus

Le producteur canadien de cannabis Organigram Holdings Inc. acquiert 2,5M$ de débentures supplémentaires dans la société de biosynthèse des cannabinoïdes Hyasynth Biologicals Inc. (« Hyasynth ») Blue-HF a agit pour Hyasynth.

12 octobre 2021

Zachary Frenkiel - Sarah De Rose - Émilie Cyr-Lemieux

KixCare, une plateforme de soins pédiatriques virtuels, a clôturé une ronde de financement d’amorçage de 2M$ menée par Esplanade Ventures, avec la participation de Horizon Capital et d’investisseurs privés. Blue HF a représenté KixCare